Sunny Saturday

Today started early; I woke up at 4:45am but it felt good. I make some tea and checked social media. Unfortunately Trump was not anApril Fools joke… Oh well it was a nice hope.

I started to clean my house as my childhood bff was coming over for tea and talk later. I was able to clean most of my place and it felt so good. There is nothing as calming as a clean house/room.

I have big meal-planning goals for tonight/tomorrow so I went to the grocery store.

image

Doing my produce shopping always gives me that extra bit of joy. It’s beautiful seeing all the vibrant and healthy colours looking back at me. I have 2 vegan recipes I will try out for the first time with theses. Very excited.

Saturdays are my favourite because I get to really be me. I get to spend time planning my time, relaxing and reorganizing/cleaning my home. It’s how I stay grounded during the week, knowing I’ll have the next Saturday to myself (or to spend with those I love).

I am currently waiting for my car’s oil change but then I have the rest of the day to cook, play or go thrift shopping. šŸ™‚

What do you do to get reenergized for the week? How do you ground yourself during the week?

Leave a comment